Attitude Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was an awesome recipe! I think it's one of the best ever. My family really enjoyed it! I have a very picky eater... he was hesitant to try this, but ended up loving it. We didn't think it was too lemony at all. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Sorry, too much LEMON for us. It was just too tangy. I liked the chicken mixture, but the lemon in the soup along with the "Zing" from the Italian dressing was just too much. Maybe we just don't like "lemon" in our food that much?!? ~ Anyway, thank you for sharing this recipe. I WAS looking for something different! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very nice. My fiancee claimed "this is one of the best dishes I've tasted in my life!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My husband loved the flavors in this dish. He didn't even mind all the dishes! Seriously, the amount of dishes wasn't bad. It can be prepared quickly if one reads ahead on the recipe and has the next pot ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is a very interesting recipe. It's a neet combination of flavours, that I wouldn't really think to put together, but they do work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
i made this for dinner last night, my husband and i werent too fond of the dish. it was too lemony, overwheming and it was just really strong. i think it might be a bit better if i halved the lemon in the recipe, i recommend that. but we probably wont make it again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is my new favorite recipe! I absolutely adored it, as did the rest of my family! The combination of flavors was delicious. The lemon was subtle and added a little zing, unlike what some people said in their reviews. The leftovers were just as good as it tasted fresh. Thank you for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Really not bad. The kids liked it so that's huge. I skipped a step and just threw the broccoli in the boiling pasta water (I have to save time and pots in this house) and it came out great. While not a gourmet recipe (which is fine, my toddlers don't prefer gourmet) this is something I will make again. Anything to get them to eat broccoli is thumbs up with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Millar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Yes, there's a lot of pans, but a delicious recipe! I made it the healthy way, with low fat, low sodium cream of chicken soup, 1/4 of the butter (used cooking spray), double the garlic, no onions, fat free Italian dressing, and whole wheat egg noodles. What I especially liked was the light taste--this recipe is not heavy or overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
A creative use of cream soup to make something other than the typical casserole. We didn't love it, but it was definitely tasty and quick to make. I made one change to simplify things - threw fresh broccoli in with the pasta for the last 2-3 minutes and didn't put lemon and butter in the water. I don't agree that this recipe uses a lot of pots - it is pretty typical to use 3-4 pots & pans when making pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States