Atomic Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This is very good, and healthy too! I didn't have any cauliflower but next time will add it. I used half FF mayo and half plain yogurt. It needed a little more taste so I sprinkled garlic salt and pepper on it. If you're watching your sodium intake, use some lemon juice. I diced up a left over tomato...and it gave it brightened it up! Pimentoes would work too. I didn't have any macaroni, so I used the small seashell pasta. Looked almost too pretty to eat! This makes A LOT...so I halved the recipe...and it's still a lot. Enjoyed....and thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Best tuna salad ever! YUM! I dill - fresh when I have it, dried when I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Well this was fun, its basically a meal in it self(for me anyway).You sure do get alot i used 8oz and 8oz of frozen brocolli and cauliflower 7oz of drained tuna and 5oz fat free mayo. Came out great, really fresh with all the onions, celery etc. Very good and a different way to eat tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Very good and healthy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Hogue Sisk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Yum! Good recipe. It had a lot of body and flavor to it, but it met with my mom's approval too and she's on a diet. I will make this again ... and I'm glad to have leftovers for tomorrow's lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I've been making this recipe for 20 years. It has always been a favorite. I often eliminate the celery. I've also used other onions rather than red in a pinch (red is mostly for color). These days I use low-fat mayo rather than fat free. South Beach diet has changed my ways...the fat free just adds carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
loved this! a new healthy favorite-what a way to hide veggies from my fellers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Tried it and omitted the mayo, used sour cream instead. Added cucumber, garlic powder, salt, pepper, dill pickle vinegar and spiral macaroni, instead of the pita bread. My family and I enjoyed it very much. On a very hot day it is wonderful to have this tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Brings tuna salad to a whole new level. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This tuna salad recipe is my favorite so far! I LOVE the fact that I can sneak some veggies into my kids sandwich as they are eating lunch! I was unsure of all that cauliflower that I was putting in there, because I am not a fan of it, but I didn't bother me! Tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States