Atomic Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I've been making this recipe for 20 years. It has always been a favorite. I often eliminate the celery. I've also used other onions rather than red in a pinch (red is mostly for color). These days I use low-fat mayo rather than fat free. South Beach diet has changed my ways...the fat free just adds carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Mmmm! This was a great twist on tuna salad. And so healthy to boot! I also used a little bit less broccoli/cauliflower than it called for. I used fat free mayo. The only thing this lacked was a little bit of flavor - I sprinkled in some dill, garlic powder & sea salt and a little bit of red wine vinegar. I just ate it straight from the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I made this recipe as written, and I think it's a little heavy on the vegetables. It was hard to find the tuna in the finished product. Next time I'm going to try using half the listed amount of veggies, and experiment with various spices. Nice and healthy though - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I'm a tuna freak, so I'm always looking for new ways to make this traditional salad. This was really great and I also added some chopped english cucumber, plus my usual garlic and onion powders and black pepper. I just used my good ole' rich in everything Hellmans. Terrific recipe and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Best tuna salad ever! YUM! I dill - fresh when I have it, dried when I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I omitted the celery due to taste. When I was eating, I found it too be a bit too cold for my tastes, and also thought it needed a little something. I added some shredded cheddar cheese and warmed it up in the microwave. A yummy, healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great recipe, and it does make a good amount! Added a little garlic and some horseraddish to add a little bite. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
loved this! a new healthy favorite-what a way to hide veggies from my fellers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I didn't add the cauliflower, but I did add half a can of corn and squeezed half a lemon over everything. it was a delicious healthy lunch at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I made this with canned chicken, and then followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious! It makes A LOT, so like the other poster, I would recommend halving the recipe. It's a great thing to make on a Sunday afternoon for a few lunches during the week. I'll definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States