Atomic Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a four star with the addition of an extra can of tuna and generous application of red wine vinegar - otherwise it was a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I omitted the celery due to taste. When I was eating, I found it too be a bit too cold for my tastes, and also thought it needed a little something. I added some shredded cheddar cheese and warmed it up in the microwave. A yummy, healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I didn't have cauliflower so I used carrots. Chopping all the veggies finely as mentioned turns the salad into a colorful spread. Following some reviewers suggestions I added garlic powder, dill (I used pickle juice), and pepper. This salad could easily carry many combinations of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
The recipe called for a little too much veggies, so I halved the broccoli and cauliflower. I also used Barbie's Tuna Salad as a base(halved the mayo). The addition of the veggies really helps with the crunchiness of the salad & doubles the amount of tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Photo by daisynatural
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
very good. extremely hearty. it's a great way to add those needed veggies. i placed ours on whole wheat pita bread and served with tomatoes. a very good meal. unfortunately, we had used our last red onion the night before, so i can't wait to try it again with all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisynatural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I've been making this recipe for 20 years. It has always been a favorite. I often eliminate the celery. I've also used other onions rather than red in a pinch (red is mostly for color). These days I use low-fat mayo rather than fat free. South Beach diet has changed my ways...the fat free just adds carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Mmmm! This was a great twist on tuna salad. And so healthy to boot! I also used a little bit less broccoli/cauliflower than it called for. I used fat free mayo. The only thing this lacked was a little bit of flavor - I sprinkled in some dill, garlic powder & sea salt and a little bit of red wine vinegar. I just ate it straight from the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Yum! Good recipe. It had a lot of body and flavor to it, but it met with my mom's approval too and she's on a diet. I will make this again ... and I'm glad to have leftovers for tomorrow's lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Very good and healthy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I didn't add the cauliflower, but I did add half a can of corn and squeezed half a lemon over everything. it was a delicious healthy lunch at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States