Atomic Canuck Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
want to win a cook off here ya go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I've made this chili many times, always with rave reviews! I use 1 lb. of ground beef and 1 lb. of ground pork, add a can of corn, double the amount of beer and use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and fresh mushrooms. I get requests to make this for Grey Cup every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
We love this recipe just the way it is (with one exception, I hate mushrooms. So I leave them out). I've made this a few times now and sometimes have to modify it based on ingredients that are in the house (Pinto beans, crushed tomatoes, Cuban black beans, and so on). It's a great recipe to use up leftover pasta sauce, veggies, etc. I've even thrown in some leftover broth. Each time it's amazing (I guess my point is, don't be afraid to change a few things if need be). It's even better on the reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
We love hot in our house so we loved this hearty chili. I did use 1 lb of pork & 1 lb of beef instead of all beef. One reviewer recommended adding a couple of spare ribs for added flavor so I did and loved it. I also didn't like the sugar so on the second go around I added no sugar and found it was sweet enough from the barbeque sause and baked beans. I used the whole bottle of beer and not the 1/4 cup called for in the recipe. What can I say? I'm from Ireland and couldn't waste a good pint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I love the sweet and spice that I get from the ingredients. And adding the maple beans as one reviewer said was a definate plus. I have a really picky family and a chef of a sister and she even said she actually likes it!! A for sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this for the Super Bowl. The sweetness of the baked beans, bbq sauce and sugar counter the spicy jalapenos and red pepper nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious as is - no need for tweaking with this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was by far the best chili recipie I've ever found! It was great initially, but it was worlds better the following day! I added a habenero pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by -MBE-

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miltona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States