Atlantic Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Can't get my 9 year old to eat anything but the rest of the family loved it! I needlessly doubled it but ended up eating the rest the next couple of days. Would highly recommend it, especially on a cooler evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was a great recipe to whip-up for lunch! Very easy and nice and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Loved this recipe! At the last minute, my daughter called to say that she was coming over for dinner, so I threw in another can of creamed corn. It thickened it up a little better, and was absolutely delicious. I just emailed the recipe to my sister to try, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This was the quickest soup I have ever made. My 15 daughter is a vegetarian and she just loved it!! It was an easy way to prepare a hot, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
It was a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was a real lifesaver for a last minute satisfying dinner! I added an extra potato and threw in a can of clams and it was great! Needs something to spice it up a little though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSKYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was super easy, but it tasted terrible. It was too thin not enough corn. It had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I was looking for quick, tasty comfort food, but this was WAY too bland. My husband, who generally will eat anything, didn't like this at all. It's easy & it fills you up, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is absolutely wonderful. I have made this soup several times and vary it each time. I used leftover ham once and bacon another time and cheese a third time. My husband will eat anything I cook but he raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I thought this recipie was great. I made it for the guy i just started seeing and he loved it, in fact i sent a huge bowl home with him since i doubled the recipie and his housemates sucked it down pretty fast. All in all its a great recipie. I added a fair amount of pepper though but i reckon that it should have pepper anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States