Asparagus-Zucchini Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Came out kind of bland, won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
A great way to take the boring out of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Not the greatest. It had a good flavor, but cooking the veggies WITH the rice for so long made them mushy. If I make again, I will add the veggies for the last couple of minutes the rice is simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Super good!! I was looking for a nice asparagus-infused recipe and made this for my mom and myself tonight... there is definitely enough left over for tomorrow! I could have used a little more spice, but my mom likes it mild... though I added Srarchi (sp?) hot sauce to my own portion, and that tasted supurb. Also, I didn't have any thyme on hand... and substituted instant brown rice for the regular rice. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I used mushrooms instead of zucchini and it was very good. Also added celery salt to the seasoning. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Unfortunately, we weren't fans of this one. The vegetables turned out a bit soggy with the addition of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansdowne, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I did several things differently... I cut up 2 chicken breasts and cooked them in butter, set that aside, then cooked the veggies and added the chicken back in right before adding the spices. I personally liked the zucchini the best, so I used 2 of those. I doubled the amount of oregano, basil & garlic. I also made the rice in a different pan. I tried to make basmati wild rice, but that didn't work out so well... :) (if anyone knows how to make it right, I would love the help!) so I ended up making instant rice and mixing it in with the veggie/chicken mixture, which was EXCELLENT. My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Very good! I used couscous instead of rice(1 cup water + 1 Cup couscous)and I mixed it all together once the couscous was steamed and fluffed. I will probably make it the same way with the rice because I afraid that the veggies might be overcooked for my taste. I will be making this again with rice, couscous or maybe even pastas like orzo and risi. Thank you for this versatile gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Snapper says this is a good recipe. Snapper cooked the rice in my rice cooker and added it to the vege mixture. That way the vegetables didn't get soggy. Snapper added chicken which was very tasty. Simmered it in a mixture of soy sauce, chicken broth and thickened it with flour. I then added it to the mixture as well. MMm very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West View, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This was not appreciated by my family. The rice was too soft and the color was unappetizing after cooking it with the vegetables. My husband thought it had an unappealing aroma - even before he tasted it. We love rice, zuchini, and especially asparagus. I was suprised that the combination of everything wasn't a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BisBatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States