Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I made this for a party and it was gone in a flash. Although I'm sure it would be absolutely delicious just the way it's written, I did blanch the asparagus first and then spread a very thin amount of cream cheese on the prosciutto slice before rolling up. This made roll-up easier and also added a bit more taste. Loved it the first time and am making again tonight! Note: Several people commented that they had had asparagus prosciutto roll-ups before, but never with the crispy prosciutto; I think that makes a big difference! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
this was SO simple and was a great hit at the party. it literally took a few minutes to make. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
very simple and easy! Big hit at party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I spread the procuitto with softened cream cheese before wrapping the asparagus and they were a bit hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
delicious, but the proscuitto is pretty salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Everyone who tried this wanted the recipe. We served this to a party of 12. We made enough for everyone to have 2 spears and could have used more. These were outstanding and very easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This is one of the most perfect appetizers!! I'm getting married this summer and just had all of my bridesmaids together last weekend. This was one of the appetizers and it was a huge hit! I did tweak the recipe a bit. I smeared about a half of a teaspoon of herb and garlic creamcheese on to the procuitto and then wrapped the asparagus! Then followed the baking instructions and this recipe is fabulous! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Instead of serving this as an appetizer, I served this as a side dish for Easter dinner. Went wonderful with the ham and other spring vegetables and I was able to prepare it the night before, making it one less thing for me to rush to do before dinner. My only changes was grating fresh Parmesan cheese and fresh cracked pepper over the bundles before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This was one side dish served with our Easter ham this year. The only change I made to the recipe was to spread a layer of cream cheese on the proscuitto before I rolled it up. The cheese got all melted and gooey after being in the 450 degree oven for 15 minutes. And you absolutely can do everything the night before and serve them at room temperature the next day if you were running short on time. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I am so glad I came acros this recipe! So many oohs and aahs from my guests. I spread the proscuitto with garlic and herb cream cheese as suggested, I can't imagine a better outcome. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States