Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Extremely easy and quick appetizer or side dish. I served this at a dinner party for my boyfriends parents. Went over sooo well. I served these succulant veggies as a side dish with a smoked gouda dipping sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Wow! What a simple to make recipe that comes out tasting so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I thought these were pretty good when I brought the wraps to a Thanksgiving potluck. But couple days ago a friend from the dinner party told me that she has made this dish more than once for other dinner parties since mine. THATS a great compliment for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is a quick and elegant appetizer. I would definitely recommend spreading a soft cheese over the prosciutto first, and sprinkling some freshly ground pepper over the pieces before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
We wrapped some of the asparaus in prociutto, some in very thin sliced black forest ham, and some in thin sliced bacon. It was all amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I did spread some chive cream cheese on the proscuitto before wrapping it around the asparagus, and then baked for about 20 minutes. It was absolutely delicious! I'm going to make these again for a company Christmas party, but since proscuitto is so expensive, I'm going to try bacon this time and will probably cook the bacon quite a bit first. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe...the perfect combination! It was crisp and tender all in one. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I grilled these rather than baked and they went GREAT with our steak and baked potatoes! My boyfriend and dad were DYING over them. I made the following changes: Poured some olive oil and fresh cracked salt and pepper over one bunch of asparagus and two bunches of green onions. Rolled around to coat. Then, for each bundle, I took two pieces of asparagus and one piece of green onion, folded the prosciutto in half (lengthwise) and wrapped around the center of the bundles. Secured with a toothpick and grilled until done. I'm telling you, this was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Sooo good. I cut the prosciutto in half when wrapping. My entire family loves this...even the asparagus haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States