Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The only thing I did differently was let them sit in olive oil and black pepper for 15 minutes before I wrapped them. Delicious! They disappeared in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Great recipe, but I took the advice of others and used only 1/2 slice of proscuito per spear. It would have been too salty otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Always a hit and so easy! I slice the prosciutto in half, lengthwise, otherwise it is too much prosciutto for each spear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
a very nice change..kids loved them and ate them right up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was a great starter for my husband's birthday dinner. He really enjoyed it, and even asked if we could have it everyday haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This recipe was fabulous and SO delicious. Definately not something you see everyday - yet so simple to make. I did follow the previous suggestion of only using 1/2 a slice of prosciutto for each spear, which was perfect. I'll definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
way too salty for a side dish. would be better as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
These are simply AMAZING! Served them at a dinner party last night and EVERYONE was talking about them. The flavors of the ingredients perfectly compliment each other. Even the aroma of them coming out of the oven got everyone talking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe!! It's so simple, and yet the resulting taste is surprisingly sophisticated. I could only find rather large asparagus, so I cut them in half and rubbed both sides with a halved clove of garlic. I didn't oil the bottom of the pan and the flavours from the proscutto really had a chance to mingle with the asparagus. Mmm! A wonderful blend of textures and flavours!! This is a recipe to save and serve at my next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I've heard so much about the recipe, I had to try it. So glad I did because it was fantastic! I rolled the asparagus in some olive oil then wrapped it in the prosciutto, topped it off with some fresh parm cheese and baked on 375 for about 20 minutes. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States