Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
LB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I just made and ate these and loved them! I used a bit of cream cheese and cut my proscuitto slices into thirds and found it to be the perfect amount for a nice spiral without too much saltiness. No seasoning required with all the flavor of the proscuitto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Made this for hubby....not for me (don't like it). He really liked this. I added some whole garlic cloves to the olive oil and added some parmesan cheese after it was done baking. He asked me to keep the recipe on file. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was the first proscuitto and asparagus recipe I ever made, and I can't say we were terribly impressed with my first attempt. The prosciutto I buy is quite thin but rather large, and I soon discovered that there was WAY too much proscuitto for each spear - it was way too salty, it overwhelmed the taste of the asparagus, and it took so long to crisp up that the asparagus got soggy. We much prefer it when I just use a very thin ribbon of proscuitto per spear, or better still, use the 'Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus' recipe on this site, which uses a thicker ribbon of proscuitto and a little blob of cream cheese per bundle of spears.(For 5 stars, simmer the spears in boiling salted water 'til they turn bright green, immerse in iced water, then proceed with the recipe. It will stay beautifully crisp and green)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was the first time I've attempted making these appetizers...and alas, I did find them a bit on the salty side, BUT...we still ate everyone of them. I used a whole slice of prosciutto...I read where only using half would could down on the satiness. Might go that route next time. My asparagus was rather thin in diameter..so that could be another reason. The last few minutes, I popped them under the broiler...just to make sure they were crispy. Almost went with Taylor's suggestion to add Parm....but dedcided against it at the last minute! We enjoyed these and thankx for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I love this recipe. It is very elegant and beautiful, not to mention wonderful tasting. I did not cut the ham in half but next time will definately do so. Big money saver and won't notice a difference. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
As IF there is a recipe that made my kids eat asparagus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome! :-) (note the sarcasm above...this totally IS the recipe that got my kids to eat asparagus!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Didn't care too much for this one. Not sure what went wrong. They were edible but not a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Outstanding! Make MORE than you think you'll need! I did the half-strip of pruscitto instead of the whole one, and I wouldn't change a thing. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I loved these! They make a great complement to all the creamy and cheesey dips that we usually serve at parties. 1/2 a slice of prosciutto is definitely enough for each spear--and more cost-efficient. It's a little time consuming to clean and wrap the spears but a good job for a young helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Batiato Pineiro
Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States