Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made these for Christmas Eve as one of many appetizers. They were incredible! So delicious and looked somewhat fancy. Surprisingly, they did not take very long to prepare. I made over 60 of them and I only used a half of a slice of prosciutto and spread the prosciutto with onion and chive cream cheese (lightly). Delicious...will make them often for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I love asparagus, so maybe it was the prosciutto that I didn't like. My husband wasn't a fan either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelley's Belly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made these for friends who dropped by the other night, and I've been asked to make them again for our next get together, which is a very good sign! I did blanch my asparagus for about 2 minutes. I used 1/2 a slice of proscuitto per spear- the whole slice would have overwhelmed the nice thin stalks I had. I spread a little herbed alouette cheese on the inside of each proscuitto slice as others had suggested. I'm not sure if it added tons of flavor, but it definitely held them together nicely. A little spritz of olive oil spray on the tray and on tops of the spears were all they needed to keep them from sticking and to allow them to crisp up nicely. Definitely a winner in my book- quick and easy, but impressive looking. You can even make them earlier in the day and just bake them when you''re ready. I think they'll make a great addition to my holiday appetizer buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Incredible! They were a huge hit at an informal family dinner! Just be warned that prosciutto can be difficult to handle and a little time consuming. My spears were a little thicker that I'd normally use so I added about 2 mins. to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
These were a little salty, but good!Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
DELICIOUS! I made these and several other appetizers for a card game this past Saturday night, and the asparagus wrapped in prosciutto went in minutes! I should have doubled the recipe. Everybody raved over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was a BIG HIT at our annual Itailian Party, I didn't change a thing! I made over 50 of them and they gone in minutes. This will be on our Party menu everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I tried this receipe, but on the grill... and everyone was amazed.. only difference is that i sprinkle a little pepper on it before putting on the grill!!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I made these for a housewarming party and all the guests raved! I did add a small dollop of cream cheese to the prosciutto as I wrapped,and this held everything together nicely. I also only used half a piece and it was plenty. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These are great exactly as this recipe is, but I've also marinated the asparagus in Asian ginger dressing for a couple hours before wrapping and baking them. Also good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States