Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent appetizer! Follow the recipe as is! These can be prepared ahead a time and just throw them in the over right before serving. These were a hit at my party and everyone enjoyed them. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Anything that is easy to prepare and equally delicious gets 5 stars from me. I baked mine for 10 mins each side at 450. The proscuitto was crisp and the asparagus well done. Sprinkled lots of black pepper and parmesan on top and it wasn't very salty. Fully recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Simple and quick recipe that is delicious! My family keeps requesting it. You can also sprinkle with a bit of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snackcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I have made these for years and they are always a hit. I usually wrap mine with either fresh grated parmasean cheese or my favorite blue cheese or a combo of both. I also spray mine with spray olive oil and Grill them. They are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is good! Then I tried this - Make it killer by spreading softened cream cheese on the prosciutto before wrapping the asparagus, it tears easy, be careful. Don't bake it, grill it. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I gobbled the first 2 spears. On the 3rd my mouth was so salty tasting I just took the proscuitto off and ate the spear. It was good but my word it was salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEY76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made this as a side dish on the grill with some cedar plank lemon pepper salmon. oiled the grill plate, and added some sea salt and cracked black pepper to the asparagus. The prosciutto crisped up easily on the grill and the asparagus didn't get mushy. Pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
You might have to adjust time depending on the thickness of the spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a HUGE hit for the New Year's Eve party I attended! These changes made this appetizer a 5-star recipe (or else it would have been a 2-3 star recipe!) DEFINITELY take the advice of many others: smear on a generous layer of cream cheese to each slice of prosciutto. Make sure the prosciutto slices are very thin. Also - bake for only about 4 minutes total! No parmesan cheese necessary (like other reviewers recommended). It is way too salty with the parmesan cheese. A tasty, unique app! Keep in mind though...both asparagus and prosciutto can be quite pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States