Asparagus with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Otrd85
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Quick, Easy, healthy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I roasted my dish instead of doing the skillet method. I used way more garlic than called for only for personal preference and added chopped onion. This went well with lemon chicken and goat cheese baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I have never cooked asparagus. It was so simple, healthy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Only change i made was I used cherry tomatoes slicing them in half, this was extremely tasty & was told very it was the best side dish I ever made. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I intended to make these on another night, but Hubs nixed the idea because he didn't think he'd like this so I went with something else. But that didn't work tonight, and I'm glad I went with it anyway. Turns out we both enjoyed this! I did change the cooking method, however, cooking the tomatoes separately, then using them to top the asparagus, which I blanched for two minutes then shocked in ice water. I liked this method, which preserved the integrity and color of both the tomatoes and the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
The asparagus was very tasty without any bitterness. I followed the recipe but left out the crackers and simmered it about 2 minutes more to soften the asparagus more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was really great! I will try the green bean suggestion next time for variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Disappointing. Not flavorful enough. Tomatoes did not help. I do not know why this had so many good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryenjoysmusic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Perfect side for my 2011 Mother's Day meal. It was flavorful, fresh and a cinch to make. I will definitely be making these asparagus again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Awesome recipe!! will make again, didnt steam the asparagus first, just added them to the pan with the garlic and olive oil and the last 5 minutes of cooking added the tomatoes!! very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States