Asparagus with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This recipe was great. Easy, healthy and delicious. I used cherry tomatoes and added a splash of white balsamic vinegar. YUM. My mother in law makes the same thing with green beans, also very good. I will make this again soon! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was the first year I had to cook for a large family gathering. It was Thanksgiving this year. I did both asparagus and green beans. I brought the green beans to my aunt's house for dinner and everyone was asking who made them. They loved them!!! I made the asparagus a few days later at home for my boyfriend and I only because it's so much more expensive. It was great with both vegetables! I did add extra tomato and garlic to the recipe just because I wanted to make a more dramatic flavor, but I loved loved loved this dish! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Great recipe.........simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
this is an excellent, healthy recipe. I used lemon pepper to flavor instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Fixed this last night, in between tornado warnings, and everyone agreed it was great(didn't leave a single bite in the dish). Flavors mingled nicely with none overpowering. Only change I made was in amount of EVOO--I reduced it a little. Served along with roasted new potatoes and baked ham for a very Springtime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
recipe is great and quick to make! i added basil and seasoning to take, and it was delicious!! also works with green beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I used sun dried tomato because my guy doesn't like fresh tomato. Also used fresh basil - it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was excellent! I roasted the asparagus at 450 for 14 minutes rather than blanch it. I tripled the garlic and increased the tomatoes to about 4 large tomatoes. DEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanD112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe! I used fresh green beans instead and fresh garlic and a bit of onion powder and dry parsley flakes. I finally found a good side dish that is not fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very Yummy, I actually turned this this recipe in to shrimp pasta dish.To the basic rec pie I changed a few things -3 Tablespoons of Olive oil -5 cloves of garlic - white wine to it towards to end to taste - other herbs that I don't remember, pinch here and there. - and obviously shrimp and egg noodle pasta. I cooked everything as directed, added some shrimp in at about the same time I added the asparagus. I tossed with egg noodle (what I had on hand). It came out lovely... the tomatoes blended well with the olive oil and made a tasty sauce. Its something I will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States