Asparagus with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This recipe was great. Easy, healthy and delicious. I used cherry tomatoes and added a splash of white balsamic vinegar. YUM. My mother in law makes the same thing with green beans, also very good. I will make this again soon! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was the first year I had to cook for a large family gathering. It was Thanksgiving this year. I did both asparagus and green beans. I brought the green beans to my aunt's house for dinner and everyone was asking who made them. They loved them!!! I made the asparagus a few days later at home for my boyfriend and I only because it's so much more expensive. It was great with both vegetables! I did add extra tomato and garlic to the recipe just because I wanted to make a more dramatic flavor, but I loved loved loved this dish! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
this is an excellent, healthy recipe. I used lemon pepper to flavor instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was excellent! I roasted the asparagus at 450 for 14 minutes rather than blanch it. I tripled the garlic and increased the tomatoes to about 4 large tomatoes. DEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Some of my tips: 1) Chopping asparagus into thirds will make them a more manageable length when eating. 2) Check for and discard pieces of asparagus (especially the pieces closest to the ground) that are woody... they won't be be pleasant to chew later. 3) Put the thicker pieces into water right from the start. Add the asparagus tops to the water later, because they need shorter cooking time. All in all, this is a simple and great recipe for one of the best vegetables in existence: Asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe! I used fresh green beans instead and fresh garlic and a bit of onion powder and dry parsley flakes. I finally found a good side dish that is not fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Will make this again - it went very well with the baked king fish I made for dinner tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Andrewslove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Fixed this last night, in between tornado warnings, and everyone agreed it was great(didn't leave a single bite in the dish). Flavors mingled nicely with none overpowering. Only change I made was in amount of EVOO--I reduced it a little. Served along with roasted new potatoes and baked ham for a very Springtime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I used sun dried tomato because my guy doesn't like fresh tomato. Also used fresh basil - it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Pretty good! Use 1 1/2 tblspn of oil, 3 tsp garlic, and pretty heavy on the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States