Asparagus with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
The asparagus was very tasty without any bitterness. I followed the recipe but left out the crackers and simmered it about 2 minutes more to soften the asparagus more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was really great! I will try the green bean suggestion next time for variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Disappointing. Not flavorful enough. Tomatoes did not help. I do not know why this had so many good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryenjoysmusic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Perfect side for my 2011 Mother's Day meal. It was flavorful, fresh and a cinch to make. I will definitely be making these asparagus again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Awesome recipe!! will make again, didnt steam the asparagus first, just added them to the pan with the garlic and olive oil and the last 5 minutes of cooking added the tomatoes!! very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Will make this again - it went very well with the baked king fish I made for dinner tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Andrewslove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Some of my tips: 1) Chopping asparagus into thirds will make them a more manageable length when eating. 2) Check for and discard pieces of asparagus (especially the pieces closest to the ground) that are woody... they won't be be pleasant to chew later. 3) Put the thicker pieces into water right from the start. Add the asparagus tops to the water later, because they need shorter cooking time. All in all, this is a simple and great recipe for one of the best vegetables in existence: Asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was excellent! I roasted the asparagus at 450 for 14 minutes rather than blanch it. I tripled the garlic and increased the tomatoes to about 4 large tomatoes. DEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanD112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very Yummy, I actually turned this this recipe in to shrimp pasta dish.To the basic rec pie I changed a few things -3 Tablespoons of Olive oil -5 cloves of garlic - white wine to it towards to end to taste - other herbs that I don't remember, pinch here and there. - and obviously shrimp and egg noodle pasta. I cooked everything as directed, added some shrimp in at about the same time I added the asparagus. I tossed with egg noodle (what I had on hand). It came out lovely... the tomatoes blended well with the olive oil and made a tasty sauce. Its something I will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Fixed this last night, in between tornado warnings, and everyone agreed it was great(didn't leave a single bite in the dish). Flavors mingled nicely with none overpowering. Only change I made was in amount of EVOO--I reduced it a little. Served along with roasted new potatoes and baked ham for a very Springtime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States