Asparagus with Sliced Almonds and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Foolproof side-dish. Only 4 ingredients away from a classy-looking, expensive-tasting, cheap and easy pan-saute treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
So easy and so delicious. I cooked the asperagus a little longer then they said, but is was sooo good with the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
LOVED THIS! It is so simple and so delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! I'll make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I love this- make it all the time. I never use shredded parmesan however; it probably would gum up if you did. The cheese browns quickly and you kind of have to watch it. It is yummy and the ONLY way I'll eat asparagus. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENZ64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was really delicious. Crunchy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
My sons (who don't much care for asparagus) asked me to make this two nights in a row. There's something about the combination of the browned Parmesan with the asparagus that's wonderful. I recommend this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PENG1DEB
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was easy and delicious! I waited to add the Parmesan until I put the asparagus on the serving platter, which worked out quite well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
We love this. I did add garlic and I added the cheese on top of the asparagus. I used a good quality cheese also. I didn't have almonds so I omitted that as well. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very tasty. I used olive oil in place of butter and added some pepper, garlic sea salt and used toasted slivered almonds. Beautiful, easy and a new regular for us. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States