Asparagus with Sliced Almonds and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
A++ for taste and simplicity! I added a dash of salt (since I used unsalted butter) and also added to the pan 2 cloves of minced garlic, tore up some fresh basil leaves, and tossed in some cherry tomatoes into the mix. The asparagus was crunchy, the tomatoes juicy...I will be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I boiled the asparagus and placed it in ice water as suggested and then put it in the fridge til I was ready to make this for a side dish. I added the parmesan cheese in the last minute of cooking time. Everyone enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
very good this is the best asparagus reciepe I have tried so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Lovely! I made it exactly as the recipe said. Even my veggie-hating family members loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith Wygle
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Wygle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
WOW! My kids (2 and 9) loved this!! My 9yr old even was upset when there wasn't more. I will be keeping this around! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I've been making this with fresh green beans for years with the exception of adding fresh crushed garlic either way this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very nice flavors. I changed it up a bit to serve with fillet Mignon and rice pilaf. I trimmed about 1 1/2 inches off the ends of the stalks. Then I sautéed the asparagus with butter while the sliced almonds toasted in the oven. After the asparagus was about halfway done (~6,7 minutes) I cracked in some sea salt and fresh black pepper, and a little less than a teaspoon of (jarred) chopped garlic. Threw in the almonds and sautéed for about 4 more minutes just until the asparagus got softer at the ends. I tossed the sauté into a small baking dish (I had a pie pan handy, lined with tin foil for easy cleanup). Put my (probably more than) 1/3 cup of freshly grated Parmesan cheese and baked until it smelled yummy. The cheese crisped nicely especially on the almonds. Asparagus came out delicious, not undercooked and not mushy. Mmmm- no leftovers though :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this with Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze and Garlic Red Potatoes, all from this site, for a fancy dinner and what a wonderful meal, this was the perfect side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Thanks Brenola for posting this recipe. Make it on major holidays for my family. Always receive very good compliments but I do tell them where I found the recipe. Thanks again for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States