Asparagus with Sliced Almonds and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
So simple and quick! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We decided not to add the parmesan cheese, but did use toasted sesame oil. It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Thank you SO much! Simple and wonderful. Mu husband raved. We were all wondering who would get the last bits and I was thinking I could put it into an egg dish to take to work in the morning... NOPE no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Simple and delicious! Perfect side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Aside from waiting to add the parmesan once the asparagus is plated, this recipe is the best way to serve asparagus! Why oh WHY do people insist on making casseroles and covering their delicious asparagus with needless toppings??? Here's a quick, no fuss version I use: Toss raw asparagus in olive oil or melted butter, spread out onto baking sheet (lined w/ foil for easy cleanup), sprinkle almonds or cashews on top, and bake at 450 in toaster oven or conventional oven for about 10 minutes. Top with parmesan when ready to serve. Delicioso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
sooo yummy! i used a non-stick pan so i had no trouble some others mentioned about cheese sticking. you do need to watch it because once the cheese starts to brown, it goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made it just as the recipe said. Didn't bother boiling it first. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Good and tasty. I prepped the asparagus, as usual w/olive oil, fresh ground salt and pepper, minced garlic under the broiler. Then, added the almonds toward the end, and parm cheese at the last second to kind of melt it but not totally melt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Decent. I am not a big Asparagus fan, but I am looking to expand my taste buds. This recipe is fine, but I still can't get into the Asparagus flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
After reading other reviews, i boiled the asparagus before putting it in the pan and it turned out great! A really great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States