Asparagus with Sliced Almonds and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
this is fantastic!!! i blogged it, if anyone wants to see different pictures of the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very good indeed. As usual, I replaced butter with olive oil to make it more heart-friendly. I also pre-cooked the asparagus for 3 minutes or so in boiling water before moving it on the skillet. Finally, I would recommend adding crushed garlic to taste when the oil warms up but before adding the main ingredients to the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vitsebsk, Vitsebsk, Belarus
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I made it just as the recipe stated and it was delicious! The parmesan cheese and almond flavors melded together with the asparagus perfectly...it was a hit with my husband and me! We'll definitely be making it again. It was super easy and fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was a simple yet very good recipe! I only had whole almonds in the house so I did not use any and this was still great. I plan on trying it in the future with the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was delicious. Even my very picky 2 and 4 year olds ate it up. I will definitely make again. The only thing I did different was to replace the butter with about a tablespoon of EV olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made this as a side dish for a Sunday family dinner and received wonderful reviews on it! The only thing I did different was that after I bolied the asparagus, I drained them and then immediately put them in ice water. I laighly sauteed the almonds in butter and then turned the heat down and added the asparagus. I added the cheese after I removed it from the pan to elliminate a big string mess and to make a great presentation. This is a great way to get your kids to eat asparagus and almonds are an excellent source of nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greek Girl Dea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
EXCELLENT. I doubled the cooking time cuz my asparagus was woody. Definitely use olive oil and garlic. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was a great recipe. I never know what to do with asparagus. This was easy and delicious. Will def make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Great recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter, a touch of cream, and some soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was very good. It was a little bland. Needs salt, pepper and IMO also some garlic. But the almonds and Parmesan cheese made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States