Asparagus with Pecans and Parm Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was very easy to make and very filling! We ate this as a main dish and did not snack before bed. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. This will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe... so yummy!! I did roast the pecans in the overn with brown sugar and butter which made it taste amazing!! I did not use parm cheese for I had none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe. Used exactly as written...kudos to the inventor of this yummy dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Loved these. I cooked the asparagus and put that aside, but I put the mushrooms, onions and seasonings all together and sauted till done. I pushed my mushrooms to one side of the pan and put my asparagus back in on the otherside to warm up. Wounderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Sorry, but this was a little too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by US66CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
really great recipe. Looks great on a white platter. I added chilli flakes to the mushrooms and it gave it just right kind of 'bite'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I usually just steam asparagus, so this was a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was absolutely fantastic! The best asparagus I have ever made! Will definitely make it again. Loved it! I took the shortcut suggested by the original poster, and just cooked the onions and mushrooms together. Next time I will add more than required pecans, because I thought they were a little too subtle. Or maybe I just chopped them too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg2943

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I prepared this for the first time following Carrie's instructions (sounded much easier the instructions in the recipe)and served it for Easter dinner. Everyone raved about it and I absolutely loved it. I like to play with recipes but this one is wonderful as is. Needed no tweaking although I used roasted minced garlic from jar instead of powder (didn't have the powder). Absolutely delicious. This will definitely become a favorite side dish for family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
We skipped the pecans as we are not nut people, and everyone, even my 8 year old loved it. Fresh parm is really the key here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States