Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was sooo good. My parmesan fell off though, so if you can figure out a way to keep it all on it would be even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I loved this recipe. I baked it at 425 for 11 minutes and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I really liked the flavor of this recipe alot. I'm a big balsamic vinegar fan. However, if I were to make it again I would bake the asparagus for about 5 minutes, then top with cheese, and continue baking for 5-7 more minutes. I felt that the cheese cooked faster than the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I thought this was great, and the secret was the balsamic vinegar. I tried a piece before adding the vinegar and thought it was great, the old "one for the chef" before you serve dinner. At the table I added my balsamic vinegar, and now that I've tasted it that way I don't think I can go back :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I am an asparagus LOVER!!!!!!! I also happen to be a bacon LOVER...so the only thing variation was to marinate the asparagus in the olive oil and balsamic vinegar first, then add the paraesan cheese and wrap three to four pieces of asparagus with bacon and OMDG!!!!!!! SCRUM-DIDALLY-UMPCIOUS!!!!!!! GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPerfekt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
It tasted well, my husband loved it and wants me to cook it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Was really simple to make. We all had seconds. Only tip is to watch them closely and get them all to be around the same thickness of some get a bit over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe. I like all of the ingredients separately, but did not care for the balsamic vinegar with the asparagus - it really overwhelmed the asparagus. I think I will stick to steaming with a bit of butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nldavis74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States