Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These were good, love the addition of the balsamic vinegar! I might try shortening the cooking time though because they came out a little too soft at 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome aparagus! I usually boil apsaragus but this one was delicious and very tender with a crispy bite. The flavor was balanced and I really liked the texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Served it as a side dish with easter ham and it was a huge hit! I will definitely make a bigger batch next time, it didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
wasn't as I was hoping for, but then again not sure what to expect. will try again later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L. Opitz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made with white asparagus for Easter dinner. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I have to be honest and say I absolutly hate Asparagus... But not now it has now become my favorite veggie. This was so good I have already given this Recipe to all the women in the family and I just cooked it last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Nice alternative to steaming. The cheese was a nice bonus. I forgot to add the balsamic vinagar - will add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
YUMMY! I used balsamic vinegar glaze instead of the regualary balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was delicious, I actually ate the whole thing for dinner one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States