Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Easy, Quick, and Delicious! My husband loved it so much he was eating it right off the pan before we sat down to eat. I only needed about 8 minutes for the cheese to melt and the asparagus to be cooked perfectly so keep an eye on it in the oven. I reduced the balsamic by half which made it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I have changed it up a little here and there. I used the powdered cheese instead of freshly grated (because that's what we had) and no vinegar. It still comes out great! Or you can chop up a few fresh pearl onions and add those with the olive oil and ground pepper and it comes out also very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Easy, elegant and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and it was delicious. I sprayed the asparagus with olive oil spray and did not use the balsamic vinegar to cut on calories and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very tasty way to make asparagus. I made no changes to this recipe. The Balsamic at the end is the major plus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chipplec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I took the advice of Mrs. Chef Esh & dumped the asparagus, EVOO, & balsamic vinegar into a ziploc with some minced garlic. I let it sit in the fridge for about 1.5 hours. Popped it in the oven at 450 for 10 minutes & they were delicious! I probably added more than 1 oz. of Parmesan - didn't really measure as we love cheese; burnt Parmesan is the best! I made this as a side with our filet mignon last night & it was perfect! This is my new way of making asparagus from now on! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I omitted the balsamic vinegar we don't like it, I also used mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
So easy and tasty. I might have added a bit more cheese...as I do with almost anything that requires cheese... than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made this with dinner today, it was great. I tried reducing the balsamic like another reviewer mentioned, it was a great idea. I would absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States