Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My 2 year old grandson who eats NOTHING green devoured this. I added some pressed garlic and a tad of sea salt - it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is delicious. I used fairly thick asparagus and roasted for only 10 minutes and it was done perfectly. The balsamic drizzle is not to everyone's taste in our family, so I just put the bottle of good balsamic on the table and those of us who wanted to, drizzled. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I have been using this recipe for about 4 years. The first time I made it, it didn't even get to the plate! It is so good, I just kept taking a piece off the baking pan and eating this. This is terrific, the absolutely best asparagus recipe in the world. My son adds sauteed minced garlic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
A simple recipe that lets high quality ingredients shine. It's a regular at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was AWESOME! Only thing I did differently was to add a little garlic powder before putting it in the oven. I also followed another's recommendation to cook the asparagus for 7 minutes then top with the shaved cheese and cook for another 3 minutes. Unless your asparagus is thicker, 10 minutes just the right cooking time. Also, adding the cheese at the end keeps it from melting completely away. Truly a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Easy, Quick, and Delicious! My husband loved it so much he was eating it right off the pan before we sat down to eat. I only needed about 8 minutes for the cheese to melt and the asparagus to be cooked perfectly so keep an eye on it in the oven. I reduced the balsamic by half which made it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I have changed it up a little here and there. I used the powdered cheese instead of freshly grated (because that's what we had) and no vinegar. It still comes out great! Or you can chop up a few fresh pearl onions and add those with the olive oil and ground pepper and it comes out also very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Easy, elegant and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and it was delicious. I sprayed the asparagus with olive oil spray and did not use the balsamic vinegar to cut on calories and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very tasty way to make asparagus. I made no changes to this recipe. The Balsamic at the end is the major plus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States