Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made it for Easter. Everyone loved it. Only cooked it 10 min. Also put the cheese on the last 5 min. Added some garlic, for us garlic lovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Perfect amount of flavor with the parmesan cheese and pepper. The balsamic vinegar in combination was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
AWESOME. truly an exceptional side dish for steak, and many other main dishes. I just had it with ribeye, and my husband as me what was going on. He said I must want something to be cooking gourmet. He's a nut, but I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellamojo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very tasty! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrkizz
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My 2 year old grandson who eats NOTHING green devoured this. I added some pressed garlic and a tad of sea salt - it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is delicious. I used fairly thick asparagus and roasted for only 10 minutes and it was done perfectly. The balsamic drizzle is not to everyone's taste in our family, so I just put the bottle of good balsamic on the table and those of us who wanted to, drizzled. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I have been using this recipe for about 4 years. The first time I made it, it didn't even get to the plate! It is so good, I just kept taking a piece off the baking pan and eating this. This is terrific, the absolutely best asparagus recipe in the world. My son adds sauteed minced garlic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
A simple recipe that lets high quality ingredients shine. It's a regular at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was AWESOME! Only thing I did differently was to add a little garlic powder before putting it in the oven. I also followed another's recommendation to cook the asparagus for 7 minutes then top with the shaved cheese and cook for another 3 minutes. Unless your asparagus is thicker, 10 minutes just the right cooking time. Also, adding the cheese at the end keeps it from melting completely away. Truly a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States