Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Amazing side dish! We loved it, a really great new way to prepare asparagus. I followed another reviewers suggestion and baked the asparagus for about 7 mins then topped with the parm and baked for another 5 mins or so. The balsamic is a perfect finish. I'm making this for a second time this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I loved this! I was surprised how nicely the balsamic vinegar enhanced the asparagus. This is simple and elegant. I served my asparagus with roasted pork tenderloin and potatoes. It made for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Ok, I made this without the addition of the balsamic. Then made a salad that included cherry tomatoes and fresh herbs and diced sundried tomatoes, topped with warm grilled chicken breasts(sliced) and warm croutons, scattered the asparagus artfully, and then drizzled the whole lot with a homemade balsalmic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
a good alternative to steaming, but I still like them steamed better. the parmesan complimented the flavor of the vegitable nicely, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fast and easy way to fix asparagus. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I loved the flavor of this recipe but I way over cooked it. It still tasted good but the asparagus were a little shriveled. Next time I will make this when I do not have to time it with my husband barbequing. This dish is not something that you can make and leave in the oven on warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner My Way

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Amazing and awesome flavor! The balsamic vinegar made this taste excellent. I used Kraft Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing & Marinade. Based on the reviews I prepared this a tad differently than written (I didn't change the ingredients). I lined the baking sheet with foil for easy clean up, placed the olive oil in a bowl and tossed the asparagus in it to coat evenly. I cooked the asparagus until it looked slight bright green (about 11 minutes), pulled it out of the oven and added the Parmesan cheese and balsamic vinaigrette. I cooked until the cheese was melted (about 2 more minutes). A different and delicious way to cook asparagus. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good side dish! I followed some of the previous raters advice & cooked the asparagus @ 450 for 7 minutes w/out the parmesan and then added the cheese and cooked it an addt'l 4 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was a delicious side dish. I made it for Easter dinner and we all had seconds. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Gonzalez Moreno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was really good just as written, but next time I will use more slender stalks of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States