Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this dish for me and my nine year old son. We both loved it! Thanks for a great recipe that my whole family can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I tried this tonight and it was great! I usually steam my asparagus but this sounded so good I had to try it. It wasn't any harder than steaming. I did take the suggestions as far as baking it for 8 minutes first before putting the parmesan on and then bake for another 5 min. Don't make the mistake of salting it (like I did) because the cheese adds enough saltyness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohney138

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was awesome! I marinated it in balsamic & oil for a bit, then cooked it on the grill. I didn't use the whole amount of balsamic - just eyeballed everything. The flavor is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I have an asparagus patch so have plenty to try different recipes. So far this has been our favorite and sooo easy! I cook for 9 mins and then add parmesan cheese as others have suggested. Cook an additional 3-4 mins and it turns out perfect. I also add garlic because I grow my own and always have plenty on hand. Couldn't ask for a more easy or tasteful recipe for a great fresh veggie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Amazing side dish! We loved it, a really great new way to prepare asparagus. I followed another reviewers suggestion and baked the asparagus for about 7 mins then topped with the parm and baked for another 5 mins or so. The balsamic is a perfect finish. I'm making this for a second time this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I loved this! I was surprised how nicely the balsamic vinegar enhanced the asparagus. This is simple and elegant. I served my asparagus with roasted pork tenderloin and potatoes. It made for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Ok, I made this without the addition of the balsamic. Then made a salad that included cherry tomatoes and fresh herbs and diced sundried tomatoes, topped with warm grilled chicken breasts(sliced) and warm croutons, scattered the asparagus artfully, and then drizzled the whole lot with a homemade balsalmic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
a good alternative to steaming, but I still like them steamed better. the parmesan complimented the flavor of the vegitable nicely, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fast and easy way to fix asparagus. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States