Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious! You may not need to cook them for the full 12 minutes...I suppose it depends how soft you want them. These are so good straight from the over, I recommend you make this right before you serve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
After looking at the pictures, I suspected that there wasn't going to be any "crust" on this asparagus and I was right. However, the flavor was quite good and I really liked the addition of the balsamic vinegar. I baked mine at 400 for about 8 minutes, because we like our asparagus crisp-tender. I found that most of the parmesan was left on the baking sheet and not on the asparagus. Next time I think I would just sprinkle some parmesan on when plating, and then drizzle with the balsamic. Still enjoyed this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These were pretty good. I prefer them more firm. The taste was great, the texture not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy Stanford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This just didn't have enough flavor, if I made it again I would increase how much of everything I put on the asparagus. I wanted the parmesan to really shine and I didn't even know it was there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Love this. My husband and I love Asparagus and I've been looking for new ways to cook it. This one will definitely find it's way into my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
duh. what is better than fresh spring asparagus and parmesan. can't wait to cook this again. the only mistake i made was cooing it too long. i might add garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
So quick and easy to make! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Did not use the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is SO easy and SO delicious! I didn't have any balsamic vinegar, but it was still yummy without it. I recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States