Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Unbelievably good..... loved this recipe! Made it on the grill the 2nd time as it was summer and didn't want to heat up the house using the oven. So much better with the smoky taste from the grill. One a side note: Use a good balsamic vinegar and Parmigiano Reggiano cheese as you can definitely tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I had previously burned myself out on asparagus but this recipe has revived my pallet. Simple to make but very good - thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Surprisingly not much flavor, kind of bland even with the cheese, pepper, and balsamic vinegar. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Delicious! I used thin asparagus, and it was done in about 10-11 mins. I fresh sliced some quality parmesan and I think it made all the difference. I'm not a big basalmic vinegar fan, so i just tried a little on the side. I thought it was really good in small amounts. As long as it wasn't enough to overpower the cheese. I think 1/4 cups would have been way way too much (but that is just my preference) I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Have made twice in the last week, once marinating the asparagus in the olive oil/balsamic for 1.5 hrs. Excellent either way. Definate keeper, thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Easy to make and delicious ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband had disliked asparagus as long as I have known him, and even he'll ask for asparagus prepared this way! This is my go-to recipe for quick asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Really good! I love that it's baked instead of steamed. It's a nice change. And the balsamic adds a nice touch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Loved this-I used white balsamic vinegar instead of the regular balsamic vinegar. I also didn't use black pepper. Made it for Easter and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Perfect way to serve asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States