Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was SO good and SO simple. I actually forgot the balsamic vinegar so I can't say whether or not that would have made it even better. I see me serving this a few times a week while asparagus is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
So yummy! The first time I spaced the balsamic vinegar, and it was amazing. The next time I added the vinegar, and it was great! Not sure which version I prefer. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Awesome & so easy to make! We couldn'tstop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent and easy! The asparagus was still tender and made so delicious with the parmesan and balsamic vinegar. We made it for company and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Nice new method to make asparagus. I just added more cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Wow was this tasty! Some complained about the parmesan not sticking - here's what I did. I drizzled the asparagus with olive oil and tossed to coat. I then lined the asparagus up right next to each other and sprinkled it with shredded parmesan cheese. I baked it till I saw the cheese start to turn slightly brown (thus forming the "crust" part). After I took it out of the oven I sprinkled it lightly with the balsamic vinegar. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Added the parmesan half way through roasting time. Also added garlic salt. Marinated asparagus in oil and vinegar 30 minutes before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Unbelievably good..... loved this recipe! Made it on the grill the 2nd time as it was summer and didn't want to heat up the house using the oven. So much better with the smoky taste from the grill. One a side note: Use a good balsamic vinegar and Parmigiano Reggiano cheese as you can definitely tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I had previously burned myself out on asparagus but this recipe has revived my pallet. Simple to make but very good - thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States