Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I loved the flavor of this recipe but I way over cooked it. It still tasted good but the asparagus were a little shriveled. Next time I will make this when I do not have to time it with my husband barbequing. This dish is not something that you can make and leave in the oven on warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner My Way

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Amazing and awesome flavor! The balsamic vinegar made this taste excellent. I used Kraft Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing & Marinade. Based on the reviews I prepared this a tad differently than written (I didn't change the ingredients). I lined the baking sheet with foil for easy clean up, placed the olive oil in a bowl and tossed the asparagus in it to coat evenly. I cooked the asparagus until it looked slight bright green (about 11 minutes), pulled it out of the oven and added the Parmesan cheese and balsamic vinaigrette. I cooked until the cheese was melted (about 2 more minutes). A different and delicious way to cook asparagus. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good side dish! I followed some of the previous raters advice & cooked the asparagus @ 450 for 7 minutes w/out the parmesan and then added the cheese and cooked it an addt'l 4 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was a delicious side dish. I made it for Easter dinner and we all had seconds. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Gonzalez Moreno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was really good just as written, but next time I will use more slender stalks of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made it for Easter. Everyone loved it. Only cooked it 10 min. Also put the cheese on the last 5 min. Added some garlic, for us garlic lovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Perfect amount of flavor with the parmesan cheese and pepper. The balsamic vinegar in combination was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
AWESOME. truly an exceptional side dish for steak, and many other main dishes. I just had it with ribeye, and my husband as me what was going on. He said I must want something to be cooking gourmet. He's a nut, but I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellamojo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very tasty! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrkizz

Displaying results 111-120 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States