Asparagus with Lime and Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Has a delicate flavor that enhances the asparagus without overpowering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this an hour ahead and put the dressing on after arranging the asparagus in a fancy pie dish. Slipped it in the fridge and served it COLD - YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was really good. I steamed the asparagus with salt and pepper then for the topping I used olive oil instead of veggie oil and nixed on the cilantro. I added into the mix some fresh basil and parsley then sprinkled on a little extra sugar over the asparagus after it was cooked. That sugar really kicks things up a bit. Very delicious if I must say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! Who knew asparagus and lime were such complementary flavors?!? I prepared the recipe exactly as written, except instead of vegetable oil I used olive oil, and I probably used about half of the oil suggested (I drizzled oil into the dressing ingredients until I was just able to stir it - probably about 3 Tbsp). I wouldn't have wanted it any oilier. This made a fantastic side for Pineapple Spiced Chicken and Rice (also from this site). Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is delicious. It works well without the cilantro if you don't have any on hand. Just be careful not to overlook the asparagus. I'm going to try this with other green vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Nice mild flavour to aspargus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delicious and makes for a delightful summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil....it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I use a similar recipe all the time but I toss the aparagus in the oil and seasonings, put it on cookie sheet and bake at 375 for about 8-10 minutes. It is much better, the seasoning permeates the asparagus while it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm E Reding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Get the Most Juice from a Lime

See how to get the most juice from even the stingiest lime.

Lime Juice

See all you can do with tart, refreshing lime juice.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States