Asparagus with Lime and Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delicious and makes for a delightful summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil....it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Has a delicate flavor that enhances the asparagus without overpowering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I use a similar recipe all the time but I toss the aparagus in the oil and seasonings, put it on cookie sheet and bake at 375 for about 8-10 minutes. It is much better, the seasoning permeates the asparagus while it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm Reding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this an hour ahead and put the dressing on after arranging the asparagus in a fancy pie dish. Slipped it in the fridge and served it COLD - YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was really good. I roasted the asparagus but that takes some more oil so the end result was a little more oil than I normally like so next time I will steam them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
WOW this was a different take on asparagus, I think the dressing was almost like a pesto, in fact...if I make it again, I'm going to turn the dressing into a pesto. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was super tasty and went really well with Wasabi Mayo Salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is delicious. It works well without the cilantro if you don't have any on hand. Just be careful not to overlook the asparagus. I'm going to try this with other green vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! Who knew asparagus and lime were such complementary flavors?!? I prepared the recipe exactly as written, except instead of vegetable oil I used olive oil, and I probably used about half of the oil suggested (I drizzled oil into the dressing ingredients until I was just able to stir it - probably about 3 Tbsp). I wouldn't have wanted it any oilier. This made a fantastic side for Pineapple Spiced Chicken and Rice (also from this site). Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States