Asparagus with Junk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Incredibly good! I have also made it with broccoli and it is out of this world. I'm going to try it with yellow squash next. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
WOW!!!! Delicous. Yummmmmmm. Need I say more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
tried it roasted (as suggested by top review) and it was delicious. husband thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Greasy and gross. Phlegm-like consistency. Couldn't eat it. Oh well, sounded good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This came out AWESOME. The smaller asparagus came out crispy, so that was a treat. I did put the asparagus drizzled with olive oil and salt for 20 minutes before doing the recipe, instead of steaming them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellamojo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great Idea...but try it with Roasted Asparagus instead of steaming! Awesome! I just lightly oil the asparagus with canola or olive oil, salt and pepper then place in 425 degree oven for 8 min, then take out, lower oven to 375 and then place in glass dish, cover with toppings and back for 15 min. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
While myself and my daughters liked this recipe. It needs a little more flavor to me. My husband didn't like it because of the mayo but thought the asparagus was very nice and my son just didn't like it at all. I double the recipe with 2 bunches of asparagus and an additional cup of mayo but left the bread crumbs and parmesan the same, then put it in a 8x8 baking dish. But used seasoned bread crumbs with the parm. Next time I'm using a shallow baking dish because there was a lot of excess mayo that curdled along the sides. So now note to self, if doubling this recipe again I'll use a 1/3 cup more of mayo not a full cup. And add some italian seasoning to the mayo as well. But all in all it was a fairly decent recipe and a worthy dish. Just needs just a little bit of something added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I am not a huge fan of asparagus but felt the need to buy a bunch during the season. I LOVE it now! This was awesome and I almost ate the whole thing before my boyfriend could even taste it! Used this recipe as a base and changed the following: Used light mayo, added a dash of hot sauce and lemon juice along with garlic and onion powder. Stirred it all together while the asparagus steamed, then added along with grated parm. cheese. Used crushed Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs and sprinkled with shredded moz. cheese before sticking under the broiler for a few minutes - delicious! Going to make it for the holidays this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WawieCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacy
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very, very good. I used Miracle Whip instead, because that's what I had. My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This dish was great! The whole family loved it. I even added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes for a little kick....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAM76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States