Asparagus with Gorgonzola and Roasted Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Really liked this recipe. Used feta instead of gorgonzola because that's what I had on hand. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
WOW. So simple, but SO perfect. I toasted the walnuts in a dry skillet on the stove instead of in the oven so I could keep a closer eye on them, but other than that, made no changes. What an awesome side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this for my husband and my roommate and they thought it was amazing. My roommate doesn't even like walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good. I used pecans and goat cheese because that is what I had. Will make this again and maybe even add to the holiday table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Had guests over and wanted something a little different for our veggie dish. I didn't use any salt but added balsamic vinegar to the dish. People were fighting over the last of the asparagus. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Fantastic! I had only one recipe that I really liked for asparagus, but this one actually topped that one! Like the idea of dried cranberries, I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenwar
Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was great! Used pecans instead (because I thought we had walnut but didn't) and it still was very good! Definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpinkprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is fantastic and SO easy. Can be served hot or cold. I also tossed on dried cranberries for more color and to complement the gorganzola. SUPER recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
What a classy mix of flavors. I couldn't get enough. Gorgonzola can be a bit overpowering, so I just lightly sprinkled it, as well as the walnuts, over the asparagus as a garnish. I didn't even begin to use 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent taste - very nice flavour - we marinated in the olive oil and salt for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States