Asparagus with Garlic and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Yum This was really good. I kinda doubled it but didn't add extra butter. Easy & very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Yummy!!!! Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Absolutely fabulous! My husband, who doesn't even like aspargus, loved it. So did my 5 year old. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is a favorite in my house. I have made it plenty of times but without the onions. We love onions! I am definitely going to add them next time. I'm sure the extra ingredient will be a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoonlckr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I didn't think this one would turn out well. I suspected that the onion would overpower the flavor of the asparagus. But it turned out amazing! The white onion paired so well with the asparagus. I didn't get to brown it as dinner was running late, so I tossed the stalks in the garlic butter. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe - easy and full of flavor! My bf is not a big fan of asparagus but seems to like a stir-fried version better. This recipe was the perfect combination of onions and garlic to really spice up some fresh asparagus. I didn't have onions on hand so had to use dried onions but the dish still turned out well. I served this with salmon and some oven "fried" sweet potatoes. A good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was so good! I had never fixed asparagus before and I think this was an excellent way to do it up the first time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
this turned out AMAZING. now my favorite way to cook asparagus. i regularly sprinkled with salt while it was steaming and used only 1 tablespoon butter and it turned out very buttery and salty. would not suggest using 3 tablespoons of butter for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was a nice simple quick way for asparagus. I had some green onions that I wanted to use up, so I put those in. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
XCELLENT!!..Had this side dish 2nite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eetzalot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States