Asparagus with Garlic and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are good, a nice neutral side to just about anything. I steamed my onions a bit before putting in the asparagus because I like them very well done. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I didn't think this one would turn out well. I suspected that the onion would overpower the flavor of the asparagus. But it turned out amazing! The white onion paired so well with the asparagus. I didn't get to brown it as dinner was running late, so I tossed the stalks in the garlic butter. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was a nice simple quick way for asparagus. I had some green onions that I wanted to use up, so I put those in. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This recipe was a good, quick basis for me to cook asparagus for the first time. I added green peppers and at the very end tomatoes since I had them on hand. The only thing I had trouble with is cooking them all together since the asparagus us so much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Yummy!!!! Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe - easy and full of flavor! My bf is not a big fan of asparagus but seems to like a stir-fried version better. This recipe was the perfect combination of onions and garlic to really spice up some fresh asparagus. I didn't have onions on hand so had to use dried onions but the dish still turned out well. I served this with salmon and some oven "fried" sweet potatoes. A good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Yum This was really good. I kinda doubled it but didn't add extra butter. Easy & very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is a favorite in my house. I have made it plenty of times but without the onions. We love onions! I am definitely going to add them next time. I'm sure the extra ingredient will be a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoonlckr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States