Asparagus with Garlic and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very tasty! My first time making Asparagus and I am very happy with the results! Family loves it, even the six year old twins, who are picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is a great recipe! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was the first time I cooked asparagus and will do it like this from now on!! But instead of slicing the garlic, I diced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShainaMai
Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is a nice, easy way to steam veggies but three tablespoons is way too much butter. I made it again with only one tablespoon of butter and I found that to be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Wow! My husband commented, "You out did yourself with this." This was garlic, buttery bliss!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barron, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
WOW! These were great!! I can't wait to make this again. I'd love to just have this for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It used a lot of butter for the amount of asparagus, but was very delicious and we would recommend it. You may be able to use olive oil in place of the butter for a healthier side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Shaws
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious - garlic gave it a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Simple, fast and really tasty. I've grilled and steamed asparagus, but never thought to brown it and loved how it turned out. We even scraped up the onions left in the bowl to put on our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMaGoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I love that its simple, fast and it tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States