Asparagus with Garlic and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
easy and delicious. Added crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
That was a beautiful recipe. I couldn't believe how nicely the white onions complemented the flavours of the asparagus. Just to put a small spin, I added two finely chopped red chillies into the dish, along with the garlic and it gave it a cook that we really enjoyed. Served it with couscous and sweet corn. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Easy to make, but tastes bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My new years resolution was to eat more vegetables, and I've made this recipe 3x this week! I did not make any changes at all, except for using Smart Balance in place of regular butter. This will definitely be a regular in my house from now on. The next time I make it, I might try a little parmesan cheese on top as well. Thanks for such an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good and easy too. Makes a meal special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Super easy- delicious! I would definitely cut the butter down or out and use olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was very tasty! Asparagus tastes best in simple dishes like this one! I put the garlic through a garlic press because we don't like big chucnks of garlic. This was delicate and flavorful. Next to grilling asparagus this is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
By far my favorite way to make asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
A great simple side dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I was careful to watch this very attentively, and because I did I was rewarded with beautiful crisp/tender, steamed/browned asparagus - and I didn't bother to cover it at all. Delightful, attractive, and a pleasure to eat asparagus that was neither too crunchy nor cooked to mush. The onions and garlic were great flavor enhancers, but to kick it up a notch I sautéed some chopped yellow and red bell peppers along with the garlic and onions for additional flavor and garnish. Some halved cherry tomatoes would be nice too! Served this with “Pork Tenderloin Diane,” and “Lemon Pepper Pasta,” recipes also from this site. Hubs declared it a home run dinner, perfect to usher in spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States