Asparagus with Cranberries and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
We loved this! The only thing I did different, I steamed the asparagus first and then topped it with the toasted nuts and cranberries. It's beautiful on the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was really really tasty. We absolutely loved it. We did manage to burn the pine nuts and cranberries, though, while waiting for the asparagus to cook. Next time we do this I think we'll steam the asparagus separately while simultaneously cooking the crans/nuts in oil in a separate pan and then add the asparagus to the pan to toss and finish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
this dish looks so good. it seems the author missed a step here. i would fry the cranberries and nuts, remove them once translucent, then fry the asparagus in that same oil, then serve with the cranberries and pine nuts on top. this way the asparagus is flavored and the nuts won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Excellent dish! Easy, fast and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Delicious & very colorful dish--a big hit for Thanksgiving dinner. I followed another reviewer's suggestion: sautéed pine nuts & craisins, then added steamed asparagus right before serving. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I loved this recipe , however, the best compliment is that my husband and daughters that normally do not eat asparagus, love it. Made it last week and I am making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
the white cheese is feta.. i made it that way and it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This caught my eye because we like asparagus, cranberries and pine nuts! I cooked my asparagus early in the afternoon and refrigerated it. I added just a bit of oil (3 T. is way too much), the cranberries and pine nuts and zapped it in the microwave to reheat it. When plating I added a little crumbled feta too. It was a wonderful new way to enjoy asparagus! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is easy, delicious, and beautiful on the plate. I definately suggest to saute the pine nuts and cranberries together, remove and then saute the asparagus so the nuts aren't burned. Combine them at the end and top with feta. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is a delicious way to eat asparagus. I removed the pine nuts and cranberries from the pan when the pine nuts turned brown and then added the asparagus. (I don't have much experience with pine nuts, but they never looked translucent to me. Maybe I should have cooked them longer, but I was afraid they'd burn.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States