Asparagus with Cranberries and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I had some pine nuts to use up and decided to try this asparagus recipe. It was good, but a little oily. I feel the oil could have been cut in half. The cranberries and asparagus was a nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
In theory, this is good. The problem is that it isn't easy to get everything together on the fork and mine came out a little oily. I say average. It didn't blow me away but it wasn't bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Made this last night. Easy and tasteful dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was good......REAL good. I followed the instructions to a T except that I didn't have pine nuts....but I did have slivered almonds and used those instead. Also, I used one tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil instead of three....although I do LOVE olive oil I don't like having an "oily feeling" on my veggies. I did a taste test at the end and I decided that next time it will need 1 or 2 garlic cloves minced in. YUM! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I followed the hint of removing nuts/berries before cooking asparagus - all was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Made this for a very picky family on Thanskgiving and it was gone! Be sure to saute the cranberries and pine nuts on low heat. Also do not recommend doing this in cast iron they are way too hot and will scorch the cranberries. Use a lighter pan and keep things moving-dont let them sit for too long. Although its not included we added feta cheese on top after it came off the pan and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The combination of flavors in this dish are great, but I will be making some changes the next time I make it: Steam the asparagus instead of sauteing it (I found that it was too oily feeling for my taste). Add feta cheese on top (which is in the picture, but not in the recipe). Add a little pepper or other seasoning to accent the other flavors a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnakoski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Loved this! I toasted the pine nuts and gently steamed the asparagus ahead of time. Made it quicker to make. A beautiful dish for the holidays, too! I think I'd add feta or goat cheese next time for fun. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
As some suggested, used Craisins, pine nuts, pecans, and a little garlic. Removed from heat after pine nuts and garlic became translucent. Topped with Feta as suggested. Beautiful and delicious -- and nutritious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was really good! The nuts and cranberries give this a great flavor. Will make again I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States