Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Very good!! Fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I had to make this last minute - two of them... Used 2 frozen deep pie shells - thawed - pre-baked and when ready made this. I doubled the recipe to make two quiche - my boss wanted no meat - so used only chopped red onion and beautiful asparagus deep green and thick with purple ends from whole foods - I always use heavy cream with the quiches I make so did make that sub. I had to have these on the table immediately - so cranked up the heat and hoped upon hope - at 400 they were done only when totally puffed up in the middle - even though it looked totally done - the middle took awhile to rise and puff. When it did I pulled them out - my boss needing them for 8 guests... While a tiny bit over brown I cut each one into 4 wedges - for 8 servings - thought the bottom was a wee bit doughy - maybe cuz I didn't cool the pre-baked frozen shells? Anyway - they still looked great with the asparagus garnish and the thick chunky wedge - garnished with a fresh berry mint salad on the side... Long story short the Boss and company RAVED... even without bacon - said they each wished they could eat the whole pie themselves! Even now 2 days past the event they are still raving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very good. I made my own pie crust and used sharp cheddar instead of Swiss cheese. We don't eat bacon so I just added about 6 oz of thawed, drained frozen cut leaf spinach. The asparagus spears on top make a very attractive presentation. Will make again. UPDATE: I made this again for the second time in a week and this time I pre-baked the crust at 350 for 10 minutes. I switched the cheddar and used pepper jack. Also added some garlic powder to the filling. Baked the whole thing at 350 and increased the baking time by 15 minutes. This turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a very good recipe! I didn't have bacon so I left it out, and I used whole milk instead of half and half. I also added wilted spinach and sauteed mushrooms. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
i left out the bacon but otherwise followed the directions as written it was delicious although i think next time for a some added flavor i will add a little dried mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
The absolute best. I followed the recipe for the most part. Instead of boiling asparagus, I sauteed it, as well as the onions in a bit of bacon grease. Oh yum! Apparently I chopped too many ingredients so I split it between two redi-made marie callendar crusts and mixed up another 3 eggs with 1/2 cup cream. They took 45 minutes to cook, most likely longer due to the fact I had two in the oven instead of one. Surprisingly, my husband absolutely loved it, me too. I planned on freezing the 2nd one, but I've been eating it for breakfast instead! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very good recipe. I use canned evaporated milk instead of half and half,and it was a very good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice46
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
If you like quiche you will LOVE this recipe. I am not a huge fan of quiche but I still liked it (which is saying a lot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Add more asparagus! Chop some rather finely and mix into filling otherwise not everyone gets some. Also I sautéed the asparagus with butter and added chopped onions which were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Easy to make with the premade crust! Very yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States