Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe is so easy and versatile. I have replaced asparagus and swiss with broccoli and cheddar and it comes out great as well. I also double the egg and cream since my pie dish is deep, the quiche comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I had my friends over for brunch the weekend of Christmas. This quiche was a hit with all...even my 16 yr old Son enjoyed the leftovers! I know I'll make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I was asked to bring a veggie dish to a family gathering recently and wanted to incorporate asparagus- This recipe is wonderful- the taste is amazing. I prepared the recipe as instructed and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it! Good cheese taste and the bacon wasn't overwhelming. I would like to substitute Gruyere cheese on the next trial. This is a keeper... good all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penn Yan, New York, USA
Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Yum! I'm a vegetarian so I substituted with the veggie bacon for real bacon and it was absolutely delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was really great. I omitted the bacon and added a few extra veggies and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this is an excellent recipe. easy and very delicious. first quiche i've ever made and will definately make again. i doubled the egg mixture and made two quiches. the asparagus/bacon/onion mixture was too much for one pie shell. reheats nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Asparagus is my husband's favorite vegetables, and this is a real favorite at our home. When asparagus is in season, I make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
We made this with canadian bacon, a mixture of cheddar and monterey jack cheese, and milk instead of cream. I needed to use the asparagus before it went bad so we used what we had. As another person noted it is a very versatile recipe! The quiche was fantastic!! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
We just got done eating this. Very good. Used about 12oz. chopped ham. Because I had it on hand. Making again to go with Mothers Day Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I did not use bacon, instead I sauteed the onion in olive oil, and then when it was already fairly soft I added the asparagus. I add a few teaspoons of water to the pan, partly covered it, and cooked for 3 minutes or so. I then added this to the egg mixture (I didn't have half and half so I used evaporated milk) and use Monterey Jack because I did not have swiss. I used Grandma's secret pie crust on this site. It was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States