Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I had my friends over for brunch the weekend of Christmas. This quiche was a hit with all...even my 16 yr old Son enjoyed the leftovers! I know I'll make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe is so easy and versatile. I have replaced asparagus and swiss with broccoli and cheddar and it comes out great as well. I also double the egg and cream since my pie dish is deep, the quiche comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
We made this with canadian bacon, a mixture of cheddar and monterey jack cheese, and milk instead of cream. I needed to use the asparagus before it went bad so we used what we had. As another person noted it is a very versatile recipe! The quiche was fantastic!! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Yum! I'm a vegetarian so I substituted with the veggie bacon for real bacon and it was absolutely delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this is an excellent recipe. easy and very delicious. first quiche i've ever made and will definately make again. i doubled the egg mixture and made two quiches. the asparagus/bacon/onion mixture was too much for one pie shell. reheats nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Asparagus is my husband's favorite vegetables, and this is a real favorite at our home. When asparagus is in season, I make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
We just got done eating this. Very good. Used about 12oz. chopped ham. Because I had it on hand. Making again to go with Mothers Day Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I did not use bacon, instead I sauteed the onion in olive oil, and then when it was already fairly soft I added the asparagus. I add a few teaspoons of water to the pan, partly covered it, and cooked for 3 minutes or so. I then added this to the egg mixture (I didn't have half and half so I used evaporated milk) and use Monterey Jack because I did not have swiss. I used Grandma's secret pie crust on this site. It was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I was asked to bring a veggie dish to a family gathering recently and wanted to incorporate asparagus- This recipe is wonderful- the taste is amazing. I prepared the recipe as instructed and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it! Good cheese taste and the bacon wasn't overwhelming. I would like to substitute Gruyere cheese on the next trial. This is a keeper... good all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penn Yan, New York, USA
Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was really great. I omitted the bacon and added a few extra veggies and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States