Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Wonderful! I made a few modifications, doubled the eggs and the cream, traded the bacon for prosciutto and a bit of nutmeg. Added a little baking time too, in the range of about 12 minutes in a deep dish pie pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Winamac, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe is so easy and versatile. I have replaced asparagus and swiss with broccoli and cheddar and it comes out great as well. I also double the egg and cream since my pie dish is deep, the quiche comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Made this to take for breakfast for my pinochle group, we all loved it. Only problem, I should have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This recipe turns out every time, just as written. It also keeps well for awhile in the fridge and leftovers can be microwaved, and I like that you can use the basic egg, flour, 1/2 and 1/2, salt, pepper and cheese amounts and add whatever else you like best for veggies and meat - I use 1/2 cup chopped coooked ham, 5 or 6 stalks of aspargus trimmed (if i have some), and I use a mixture of gruyere (if on hand) and swiss cheese- and about 1/8 tsp. of nutmeg adds a lot to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This turns out fabulous and looks pretty. I have used chicken in place of the bacon and that works, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love my Doxie
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was a excellent quiche! I did splurge and use Swiss Gruyere cheese which was really yummy. When I do it again, I will saute the onions with the bacon and calm their flavor a bit. I also added more eggs and 1/2 and 1/2 and added red peppers to the top for more veggies and garnish. With the bacon and the cheese, I would eliminate adding any extra salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This quiche is great! I used mozzarella instead of swiss for a less potent flavor and I didn't use any bacon. Use plenty of asparagus, and let it cool before mixing with the cheese - it will melt and prohibit it from even distribution. I froze one after baking and it was great reheated a week later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aijiesi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
yummy! Only thing I didnt like is how long it took. I think next time ill prep the ingredients the night before and combine them into the crust to bake the next morning. btw: instead of suggested crust, i bought a container of croissant dough and spread the triangles of dough into my pie pan, pushed it together to seal. and wah-la! pour ingrediants into pan. no pre-baking crust needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Add more asparagus! Chop some rather finely and mix into filling otherwise not everyone gets some. Also I sautéed the asparagus with butter and added chopped onions which were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
If you like quiche you will LOVE this recipe. I am not a huge fan of quiche but I still liked it (which is saying a lot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States