Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Asparagus is my husband's favorite vegetables, and this is a real favorite at our home. When asparagus is in season, I make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this is an excellent recipe. easy and very delicious. first quiche i've ever made and will definately make again. i doubled the egg mixture and made two quiches. the asparagus/bacon/onion mixture was too much for one pie shell. reheats nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was really great. I omitted the bacon and added a few extra veggies and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Yum! I'm a vegetarian so I substituted with the veggie bacon for real bacon and it was absolutely delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I was asked to bring a veggie dish to a family gathering recently and wanted to incorporate asparagus- This recipe is wonderful- the taste is amazing. I prepared the recipe as instructed and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it! Good cheese taste and the bacon wasn't overwhelming. I would like to substitute Gruyere cheese on the next trial. This is a keeper... good all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penn Yan, New York, USA
Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I had my friends over for brunch the weekend of Christmas. This quiche was a hit with all...even my 16 yr old Son enjoyed the leftovers! I know I'll make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe is so easy and versatile. I have replaced asparagus and swiss with broccoli and cheddar and it comes out great as well. I also double the egg and cream since my pie dish is deep, the quiche comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I'm not sure if it was the recipe...or that I'm not sure if I am a huge fan of quiche?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
It's easy, it's fast and it's a meal that all the kids can help prepare ... ... ... AND it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
We really enjoyed this, I used bacon bits (as too lazy and time was short to thaw and cook real bacon) and you could not tell that it was not cooked bacon. It turned out great, we all enjoyed it, I didn't have half and half cream, so used a bit of milk and double cream...we really enjoyed this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States