Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This quiche is great! I used mozzarella instead of swiss for a less potent flavor and I didn't use any bacon. Use plenty of asparagus, and let it cool before mixing with the cheese - it will melt and prohibit it from even distribution. I froze one after baking and it was great reheated a week later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aijiesi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was such a huge hit at our baby shower! It looked pretty and tasted great...got a lot of ooohs and aaahs for a little effort. The flavors of the bacon and asparagus really complimented one another. I made one with a frozen shell and one with a roll out shell from the dairy section, and the latter tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this for my mom on Mother's Day, and she really enjoyed it I left out the bacon since we were making meat as a side dish, but it turned out amazing anyway! It was more light and spring-like than a typical ham and cheese quiche, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I have tried this recipe several times and had great comments on it! I loved it! a few times I substituted Gruyere cheese with swiss and still turned out great! It's going to be one of my regulars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I did not use bacon, instead I sauteed the onion in olive oil, and then when it was already fairly soft I added the asparagus. I add a few teaspoons of water to the pan, partly covered it, and cooked for 3 minutes or so. I then added this to the egg mixture (I didn't have half and half so I used evaporated milk) and use Monterey Jack because I did not have swiss. I used Grandma's secret pie crust on this site. It was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
We just got done eating this. Very good. Used about 12oz. chopped ham. Because I had it on hand. Making again to go with Mothers Day Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is a great base recipe. I make some tweaks in it though. I am not a big fan of Swiss cheese, so I use a mixture of cheddar and mozzerella. Also, instead of just mixing it in with the mixture, I put some on top. I also double the amount of eggs and half and half, as this recipe does not seem to have enough eggs. Just note if you increase the egg and half&half that you must increase your cooking time by 10 - 15 minutes, atleast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was great! Used "Stripples" instead of bacon as I am vegetarian, but didn't change anything else. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe - didn't change a thing! I made this for Easter brunch and it was a big hit. The recipe makes a lot of filling - could have split it into 2 quiches or use a deeper pie crust. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States