Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was such a huge hit at our baby shower! It looked pretty and tasted great...got a lot of ooohs and aaahs for a little effort. The flavors of the bacon and asparagus really complimented one another. I made one with a frozen shell and one with a roll out shell from the dairy section, and the latter tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this for my mom on Mother's Day, and she really enjoyed it I left out the bacon since we were making meat as a side dish, but it turned out amazing anyway! It was more light and spring-like than a typical ham and cheese quiche, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I have tried this recipe several times and had great comments on it! I loved it! a few times I substituted Gruyere cheese with swiss and still turned out great! It's going to be one of my regulars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I did not use bacon, instead I sauteed the onion in olive oil, and then when it was already fairly soft I added the asparagus. I add a few teaspoons of water to the pan, partly covered it, and cooked for 3 minutes or so. I then added this to the egg mixture (I didn't have half and half so I used evaporated milk) and use Monterey Jack because I did not have swiss. I used Grandma's secret pie crust on this site. It was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
We just got done eating this. Very good. Used about 12oz. chopped ham. Because I had it on hand. Making again to go with Mothers Day Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is a great base recipe. I make some tweaks in it though. I am not a big fan of Swiss cheese, so I use a mixture of cheddar and mozzerella. Also, instead of just mixing it in with the mixture, I put some on top. I also double the amount of eggs and half and half, as this recipe does not seem to have enough eggs. Just note if you increase the egg and half&half that you must increase your cooking time by 10 - 15 minutes, atleast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was great! Used "Stripples" instead of bacon as I am vegetarian, but didn't change anything else. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe - didn't change a thing! I made this for Easter brunch and it was a big hit. The recipe makes a lot of filling - could have split it into 2 quiches or use a deeper pie crust. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
We made this with canadian bacon, a mixture of cheddar and monterey jack cheese, and milk instead of cream. I needed to use the asparagus before it went bad so we used what we had. As another person noted it is a very versatile recipe! The quiche was fantastic!! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States