Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Our family loved it! I took the easy route with a refrigerated pie crust, added chopped red pepper to the sauteed onion & steamed both 5-10 mins, and as others suggested, added more eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
i have followed this recipe to the T.. and my husband still requests it. It takes some work.. but it's worth it.. I am saving this one for special days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V8ellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Quiche was good. I did not have onion so I substituted garlic. I also used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. I would use less asparagus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Everyone in my house loved this from my 16 month old daughter to my husband. Very flavorful and great the second day! I used diced ham instead of bacon and it was very good. Also, would suggest using a deep dish pie crust or 2 regular pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this exactly as published and it was AWESOME! Best quiche we have had! Loved the asparagus/bacon combo. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very good!!! Bacon makes everything taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Wonderful! I made a few modifications, doubled the eggs and the cream, traded the bacon for prosciutto and a bit of nutmeg. Added a little baking time too, in the range of about 12 minutes in a deep dish pie pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Winamac, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Made this to take for breakfast for my pinochle group, we all loved it. Only problem, I should have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This recipe turns out every time, just as written. It also keeps well for awhile in the fridge and leftovers can be microwaved, and I like that you can use the basic egg, flour, 1/2 and 1/2, salt, pepper and cheese amounts and add whatever else you like best for veggies and meat - I use 1/2 cup chopped coooked ham, 5 or 6 stalks of aspargus trimmed (if i have some), and I use a mixture of gruyere (if on hand) and swiss cheese- and about 1/8 tsp. of nutmeg adds a lot to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Brought this to a dinner party (with family, so I got REAL honest feedback) and it got RAVE reviews! Very yummy! You can put just about anything in it, clean out the fridge! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States