Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Our family loved it! I took the easy route with a refrigerated pie crust, added chopped red pepper to the sauteed onion & steamed both 5-10 mins, and as others suggested, added more eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
i have followed this recipe to the T.. and my husband still requests it. It takes some work.. but it's worth it.. I am saving this one for special days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V8ellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Quiche was good. I did not have onion so I substituted garlic. I also used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. I would use less asparagus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Everyone in my house loved this from my 16 month old daughter to my husband. Very flavorful and great the second day! I used diced ham instead of bacon and it was very good. Also, would suggest using a deep dish pie crust or 2 regular pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this exactly as published and it was AWESOME! Best quiche we have had! Loved the asparagus/bacon combo. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very good!!! Bacon makes everything taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Wonderful! I made a few modifications, doubled the eggs and the cream, traded the bacon for prosciutto and a bit of nutmeg. Added a little baking time too, in the range of about 12 minutes in a deep dish pie pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Winamac, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Made this to take for breakfast for my pinochle group, we all loved it. Only problem, I should have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This recipe turns out every time, just as written. It also keeps well for awhile in the fridge and leftovers can be microwaved, and I like that you can use the basic egg, flour, 1/2 and 1/2, salt, pepper and cheese amounts and add whatever else you like best for veggies and meat - I use 1/2 cup chopped coooked ham, 5 or 6 stalks of aspargus trimmed (if i have some), and I use a mixture of gruyere (if on hand) and swiss cheese- and about 1/8 tsp. of nutmeg adds a lot to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Brought this to a dinner party (with family, so I got REAL honest feedback) and it got RAVE reviews! Very yummy! You can put just about anything in it, clean out the fridge! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States