Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this for my mother and daughters for a girls day breakfast! They absolutely loved it!! I did have to add 2 more eggs and 1/4 cup more cream because the recipes egg mixture came up short for completely filling the pie crust. This is a wonderful combination of flavors and a new favorite that I expect to make over and over in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I love thid recipe. It is one of my favorites. I mix it up a lot switching out asparagas for ham/ brocoli/ you name it and it works well. The only thing I do is double the entire ting to make a thicker more hearty quiche. And when I do make one I have to make at least 2 because they go so fast!. Great camping food by the way make a couple and you have a fantastic breakfast in the woods, Very good eaten cold. YUM Can't say enough good things about this dish. Try it. I dare ya :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I love making this whenever we have guests stay over. The only change I make is adding an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Five stars for presentation - next time would add cream and one more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Huber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was DELISH!!! I added 2 eggs & about a cup of diced ham, inplace of the bacon!!!mmmmmm GOOD!!!! Hubby LOVED it!! Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
great basic recipe - I added two more eggs and a little more milk to make a fuller quiche. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
yummy! Only thing I didnt like is how long it took. I think next time ill prep the ingredients the night before and combine them into the crust to bake the next morning. btw: instead of suggested crust, i bought a container of croissant dough and spread the triangles of dough into my pie pan, pushed it together to seal. and wah-la! pour ingrediants into pan. no pre-baking crust needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Took this to work for our "First Day of Spring" breakfast. Everyone said it was the best quiche ever. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
VERY good recipe. I used what I had on hand (green onion instead of white) and I added mushrooms and used pre-cooked bacon. My husband thought it had too much asparagus but after all it is an asparagus quiche :) will make again but cut back on the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookswithbeer1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe was excellent! I used a deep dish pie crust as I often have issues with the quiche leaking all over. I will definitely make this again..and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States