Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this for my mother and daughters for a girls day breakfast! They absolutely loved it!! I did have to add 2 more eggs and 1/4 cup more cream because the recipes egg mixture came up short for completely filling the pie crust. This is a wonderful combination of flavors and a new favorite that I expect to make over and over in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I love thid recipe. It is one of my favorites. I mix it up a lot switching out asparagas for ham/ brocoli/ you name it and it works well. The only thing I do is double the entire ting to make a thicker more hearty quiche. And when I do make one I have to make at least 2 because they go so fast!. Great camping food by the way make a couple and you have a fantastic breakfast in the woods, Very good eaten cold. YUM Can't say enough good things about this dish. Try it. I dare ya :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I love making this whenever we have guests stay over. The only change I make is adding an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Five stars for presentation - next time would add cream and one more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Huber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was DELISH!!! I added 2 eggs & about a cup of diced ham, inplace of the bacon!!!mmmmmm GOOD!!!! Hubby LOVED it!! Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
great basic recipe - I added two more eggs and a little more milk to make a fuller quiche. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
yummy! Only thing I didnt like is how long it took. I think next time ill prep the ingredients the night before and combine them into the crust to bake the next morning. btw: instead of suggested crust, i bought a container of croissant dough and spread the triangles of dough into my pie pan, pushed it together to seal. and wah-la! pour ingrediants into pan. no pre-baking crust needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Took this to work for our "First Day of Spring" breakfast. Everyone said it was the best quiche ever. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
VERY good recipe. I used what I had on hand (green onion instead of white) and I added mushrooms and used pre-cooked bacon. My husband thought it had too much asparagus but after all it is an asparagus quiche :) will make again but cut back on the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookswithbeer1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe was excellent! I used a deep dish pie crust as I often have issues with the quiche leaking all over. I will definitely make this again..and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States