Asparagus Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Easy to make with the premade crust! Very yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I loved making this for my mother for Mother's Day. She loves Asparagus, and loves quiche. I made a homemade pie crust, and this recipe was so easy to follow. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheetahgurl19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a really tasty recipe. The asparagus, bacon & swiss blend for a really good flavor combination. Was a big hit at our place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the eggs and half and half- actually I used milk as it was all I had. My bacon was very thick cut so I only used 5 strips. I also doubled the shredded Swiss, onion and flour. My pie dish is a deep dish and this filled it nicely. I really didn't miss the half and half- the extra cheese added richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was so easy and so good I know I will make it again. I made it exactly as written except I changed the cheese to a mozzarella and cheddar mix. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This recipe was a little high in fat for us, so I did some substitutions. Turkey bacon, no pie crust, evaporated milk and fat free cream cheese. I also used just 2 whole eggs and four egg whites. I got the fat count down to less than 6 grams of fat per serving. It was still the most amazing thing ever!!! It was gone in 5 minutes out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_su2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was a very good quiche I used proscuitto instead of the bacon. It combined very nicely with the asparagus. I did use 5 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was excellent and a great way to use up fresh asparagus. I only used 3 slices of bacon and used cheddar rather than swiss because that was what I had on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Great and easy to make. Family loved it and the leftovers didn't last long. I have used this recipe as a springboard to re-create Shari's BMP (Bacon, Mushroom, and Pepperjack cheese) quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I've made different variations of this recipe a bunch of times and it comes out great every time. This quiche is super easy and tasty. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States