Asparagus Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was very good. I forgot the cornstartch by accident and it was still great, not as thick obviously, but still very tasty. I substituted Splenda for the sugar for a low-cal side dish. I will make this again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Wonderful! Like others I omitted the extra salt & sugar. The soy sauce has a wonderful flavor on it's own. I also didn't use dry mustard because I didn't have any. I added red pepper flakes and finely chopped ginger, and threw in some sliced red and yellow peppers. Served it over brown rice. This side dish also makes a delicious vegetarian meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is a very good recipe for anyone who isn't crazy about asparagus. I omitted the extra salt because of the soy sauce, kept out the sugar, and used rice vinegar instead of cider (because I had it on hand). I also don't like asparagus mushy, so I didn't saute too long. I liked this so much I made another batch after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Great recipe for asparagus, yummy, need I say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This recipe was so simple, yet the outcome is so delicious! Anyone with very little time to cook, but who wants to make a delicious meal, should try this. I substituted white wine that I had for the sherry (Rachel Ray taught me to use any wine if you don't have sherry) and just used regular vinegar. I also put a handful of asparagus in along with some frozen cooked shrimp. I make this quite often when I want a great, healthy meal, but don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was a marvelous tasting and very easy recipe. It was a hit with the whole family, I've converted my kids to asparagus lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jarvis, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Easy and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondbuns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thamesford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Yummers!! I liked this a lot! The sauce was a unique flavor and suited the asparagus well. I deglazed the pan with a little white wine. I can see using this sauce in a vaierty of different dishes---it's that good. The asparagus was very crisp. We very fighting for the last pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Delicious, quick and easy to make. I don't usually like asparagus, but I did using this recipe. I didn't have any sherry, so didn't use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Oh my god! thats all there is to say about this dish it is very good and i only like eating asparagus this way i highly recomend that you make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States